RSS

Testimonials

28 Apr

Be positive! Make it happen! You can do it e a s i l y!
CALOGERO SONG
One of my students recently spoke about the French group class that he attends every Thursday evening, you can watch the video called ‘Mr Palmer and the French language’ by clicking HERE

Stephen is a wonderful teacher and has a great way of teaching- obviously knows what he is doing- amazing and i have gained soo much from today
Kayli, England (Kayli is 14 years old, she has been my student for 15 months, started with me as a poor pupil at school, she now gets A stars at her exams, she got a B at her writing exam a few days ago which was excellent as her writing was very bad when we started together). She is very enthusiastic and she never gives up.
**************
After three months of learning French from you in order to pass my DELFA1 test that was required for my doctorate application to the Sorbonne – I did it. Your teaching method helped me to pass this test with a 94% mark. I appreciate how much you wanted me to succeed, which comes from your deep understanding of a human psyche. You are very understanding of the day to day pressures that I experienced while working full time and traveling abroad. You were always very patient and you always believed in me. You understand the process of learning a language, you guided me through this growing hence I feel that my achievement is a team work – I could have not done without you. You became a friend, a rock that I can rely on any time. You were always flexible with time and with listening to me needs. I could have not found a better French language teacher. I love our laughs we had, your intelligent insight to all matters be that spiritual or learning the language. I keep learning it more until I become fluent and hope to keep our friendship too.
Thank you and best wishes,
Gyorgyi, Italy/ Hungary
*******

Hello my name is Kayli and I am one of Stephan’s students from England. I have studied with him for some time, and I have been getting better every lesson. The way Stephan teaches takes you step by step at your own capability, and pushes you onwards. It is easy to learn with Stephan, and it is very  enjoyable. Personally I feel very comfortable with Stephan, and I do much better in my  studies than before, even my French teacher at school has seen some major improvement in all areas especially in reading, writing, listening and talking. With Stephan if you don’t
understand something he will explain it in various, simple ways so your understanding of the language improves. He has many activities during the lesson and is very sociable therefore easy to talk to. In my opinion Stephan is a great teacher and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who would enjoy learning the French language.

kayli, 15 years old, London, England (28 August 2011)

On Sept 10th, kayli told me that she got an A Star at her French exam, the highest grade possible.

________

With Stephen, my confidence has sky rocketed. I used to be quite shy to speak just the few words of French I knew. Now I feel comfortable trying, even if my grammar or pronunciation will probably be incorrect. I’ve probably had about 15 lessons with him so far and I can already speak and read in the past, present, and future tenses. He’s positive and patient, he makes the lessons convenient (via Skype), and his lessons are so reasonably priced. I recommend him to all my friends and family who want to learn French.

Chris, USA/ Belgium                      (Chris and I actually had 13 lessons when she wrote this testimonial. Stephen)

Chris has resumed her French classes with me in October 2011.

___________

“Stephen is a very knowledgeable and patient teacher. I learned so much from my lessons with him than I have with my face-to-face instructors.” Joni, Seattle.

__________________

Merci beaucoup, Stephen. Je suis très satisfaite de votre leçon. A plus tard. Je vous souhaite une bonne et heureuse année!! – Lissa, Tokyo

______________

Stephen is a brilliant instructor. He is adamant about making sure his students understand the basics, the history and the similarities between French and one’s maternal language. He his patient and humourous. I admire his teaching technique and his personality as he was able to graciously endure my “pushy-ness” (I have a particularly strong personality).
Bravo et bon courage Stephen tu es un professeur formidable! Je te remercie de tout coeur.  Stella, Mobile, USA

_________________

Stephen has been my tutor for over a year, I started as a full beginner and after 14 months I am almost fluent at French. His online lessons are fun, he is gentle, patient, there’s no better tutor than him !Arnetta Russel, Phoenix, USA

_________________

大学の時以来 20 年ぶりぐらいにフランス語を習いました。英語でフランス語を習うというのはナカナカ不思議な体験で、面白かったです。
先生の英語は若干フランス語アクセントでしたが、フランス語教師として非常に手馴れた感じで、手際よく授業を進めてくださいました。楽しかったです。
Stephen, Thank you very much for your interesting lesson!
I really enjoyed it and I was surprised I could remember some French phrases even after 20 years.

Merci Beaucoup!
Kyoko, Tokyo

___________________

Not only do I learn a lot in every lesson, Stephen is very funny and it makes the class time go by quickly. I love to learn languages, but despite speaking 4 languages already, I really struggle with French. He really makes it enjoyable and easy to learn. He is truly worth his weight in gold!!
Angela McKeller (Atlanta, USA)

___________________

He is very personable, makes the class very enjoyable and also makes the concepts clear and relevant so they are easy to remember. Thank you, Stephen!
Angela Mc Keller, August 24th (Atlanta, USA)

______________

Excellent content , useful and challenging..
Stella Shade, Mobile, Al USA

______________

Stephen is very patient and encouraging. A great teacher!
Amy, England

_____________

Very useful. Learned some wonderful grammar.
Stella shade, Mobile, Al, USA

______________

Great and marvolous class. Wonderful teacher. Patient and inspiring. He is a teacher you learn from.😀 I just wish my smileys showed up�. that’s okay though.
Soshana L, Los Angeles, USA

________________

lecon tres claire et tres interessante. Merci!
Dim, Moscow, Russia

_____________

Really nice class. My first class in french and i really liked it !
Radhika, India

very interesting and fun
Flavia M, Rome, Italy

C’est la bonne occasion pour améliorer son français. Merci!
Dim G Moscow, Russia

Health & Fitness

 
13 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “Testimonials

  1. Arnetta Russell

    June 29, 2010 at 1:24 am

    Stephen has been my tutor for over a year, I started as a full beginner and after 14 months I am almost fluent at French. His online lessons are fun, he is gentle, patient, there’s no better tutor than him !

     
  2. frtutor

    July 22, 2010 at 5:32 am

    大学の時以来 20 年ぶりぐらいにフランス語を習いました。英語でフランス語を習うというのはナカナカ不思議な体験で、面白かったです。
    先生の英語は若干フランス語アクセントでしたが、フランス語教師として非常に手馴れた感じで、手際よく授業を進めてくださいました。楽しかったです。
    Stephen, Thank you very much for your interesting lesson!
    I really enjoyed it and I was surprised I could remember some French phrases even after 20 years.

    Merci Beaucoup!
    Kyoko, Tokyo

     
  3. frtutor

    September 4, 2010 at 9:46 am

    Not only do I learn a lot in every lesson, Stephen is very funny and it makes the class time go by quickly. I love to learn languages, but despite speaking 4 languages already, I really struggle with French. He really makes it enjoyable and easy to learn. He is truly worth his weight in gold!!
    Angela McKeller (Atlanta, USA)

     
  4. frtutor

    September 4, 2010 at 9:50 am

    He is very personable, makes the class very enjoyable and also makes the concepts clear and relevant so they are easy to remember. Thank you, Stephen!
    Angela Mc Keller, August 24th (Atlanta, USA)

     
  5. frtutor

    September 4, 2010 at 9:51 am

    Excellent content , useful and challenging..
    Stella Shade, Mobile, Al USA

     
  6. frtutor

    September 4, 2010 at 9:52 am

    Stephen is very patient and encouraging. A great teacher!
    Amy, England

     
  7. frtutor

    September 4, 2010 at 9:53 am

    Very useful. Learned some wonderful grammar.
    Stella shade, Mobile, Al, USA

     
  8. frtutor

    September 4, 2010 at 9:56 am

    Great and marvolous class. Wonderful teacher. Patient and inspiring. He’s a teacher you learn from.😀 I just wish my smileys showed up…. that’s okay though.
    Soshana L, Los Angeles, USA

     
  9. frtutor

    September 4, 2010 at 9:57 am

    lecon tres claire et tres interessante. Merci!
    Dim, Moscow, Russia

     
  10. frtutor

    September 4, 2010 at 9:58 am

    Really nice class. My first class in french and i really liked it !
    Radhika, India

     
  11. frtutor

    September 4, 2010 at 9:59 am

    very interesting and fun
    Flavia M, Rome, Italy

     
  12. C Harper

    February 23, 2011 at 9:24 am

    With Stephen, my confidence has sky rocketed. I used to be quite shy to speak just the few words of French I knew. Now I feel comfortable trying, even if my grammar or pronunciation will probably be incorrect. I’ve probably had about 15 lessons with him so far and I can already speak and read in the past, present, and future tenses. He’s positive and patient, he makes the lessons convenient (via Skype), and his lessons are so reasonably priced. I recommend him to all my friends and family who want to learn French.

     
    • French For All

      February 23, 2011 at 10:31 am

      Many thanks Chris, you are doing GREAT !
      Stephen

       

Leave a Reply

 
